Официально Республика Маврикий является островным государством в Индийском океане около 2000 км от юго-восточного побережья африканского континента. Страна включает острова Маврикий, Родригес, 560 км (350 миль) к востоку от главного острова, острова Агалега и Сент-Брендон. Острова Маврикий, Родригес и французский департамент Реюньон 170 км (110 миль) являются составной частью Маоскаренских островов. Площадь страны составляет 2.040 км2, ее столица Порт-Луи.

Первые португальские исследователи не обнаружили коренных народов, живущих на острове в 1507 году. Голландцы поселились на острове в 1598 году и оставили его в 1710 году. Пять лет спустя, остров стал французской колонией, и был переименована в Айл-де-Франс. Французы создали обширные сахарные плантации на острове и Маврикийский креольский язык появился в период их правления. Британия взяла Маврикий под свой контроль в 1810 году во время наполеоновских войн. Страна оставалась под британским правлением, пока он не стала независимым государством Содружества 12 марта 1968 года и республикой в рамках Содружества 12 марта 1992.

Население страны состоит из нескольких этнических групп, в основном людей индийского, африканского, французского и китайского происхождения. Большинство маврикийцев говорят на разных языках, включая, английский, французский, креольский и китайский.

Остров Маврикий был единственным домом птиц Додо. Птица вымерла меньше, чем восемьдесят лет после их открытия.

Type of company GBC I
Type of law Hybrid
Shelf company availability No
Our time to establish a new company 3-4 weeks
Minimum government fees (exl. Tax) $1.500
Corporate Taxation 0% — 3%
Double Taxation Treaty Access Yes
Share capital or equivalent
Standard currency US $
Permitted currencies
Minimum paid up US $1
Usual authorised US $1.000.000
Minimum number 2
Local required Yes, (min. two to be able to access tax treaties
Publicity accessible records No
Location of meetings Mauritius — by proxy
Secretary
Minimum number Yes
Local required Local
Publicity accessible records No
Annual Tax Return No
Audit requirments Yes
Requirments to file accounts Yes
Publicity accessible records No
Requirment to file annual return No
Change in domicle permitted Yes
Recurring Government Costs
Minimum Annual Tax / Licence Fee
Annual Return Filling Fee

Officially the Republic of Mauritius is an island nation in the Indian Ocean about 2,000 kilometres  off the southeast coast of the African continent. The country includes the islands of Mauritius, Rodrigues, 560 kilometres (350 mi) east of the principal island, the islands of Agaléga and Saint Brandon. The islands of Mauritius, Rodrigues and the French department of Réunion 170 km (110 mi) form part of the Mascarene Islands. The area of the country is 2040 km2, its capital is Port Louis.

The first Portuguese explorers found no indigenous people living on the island in 1507. The Dutch settled on the island in 1598 and abandoned it in 1710. Five years later, the island became a French colony and was renamed the Isle de France. The French developed extensive sugar plantations on the island, and the Mauritian Creole language came into existence during their rule. The British took control of Mauritius in 1810 during the Napoleonic Wars. The country remained under British rule until it became an independent Commonwealth realm on 12 March 1968 and a republic within the Commonwealth on 12 March 1992.

The country’s populace is composed of several ethnicities, mostly people of Indian,African, French, and Chinese descent. Most Mauritians are multilingual; English, French, Creole and Chinese languages are used.

The island of Mauritius was the only home of the Dodo bird. The bird became extinct fewer than eighty years after its discovery.

Type of company GBC I
Type of law Hybrid
Shelf company availability No
Our time to establish a new company 3-4 weeks
Minimum government fees (exl. Tax) $1.500
Corporate Taxation 0% – 3%
Double Taxation Treaty Access Yes
Share capital or equivalent
Standard currency US $
Permitted currencies
Minimum paid up US $1
Usual authorised US $1.000.000
Minimum number 2
Local required Yes, (min. two to be able to access tax treaties
Publicity accessible records No
Location of meetings Mauritius – by proxy
Minimum number Yes
Local required Local
Publicity accessible records No
Annual Tax Return No
Audit requirments Yes
Requirments to file accounts Yes
Publicity accessible records No
Requirment to file annual return No
Change in domicle permitted Yes
Recurring Government Costs
Minimum Annual Tax / Licence Fee
Annual Return Filling Fee